Deutsche Version English version

Sonus

Concert & Consulting



Professional writing

ZinkenYou are conceiving great projects and programmes, you really have something to offer to your listeners and audiences?
Then you should communicate it in an appropriately ambitious way.

Unfortunately, though, in my work as a music journalist, agent, or also as a member of juries, I regularly experience that an excellent ensemble or a festival with a truly extraordinary and exciting programme does not receive the response that one should expect.
This is often also due to inadequate texts: be they poorly structured, semantically or logically not stringent, contentwise or stylistically too scholarly... — the pitfalls are there many, and it is not easy to bypass them all, if one is not especially trained and qualified for this.

I am.

Already during my time at the university, I have dealt with the function and effect of language on a scientific basis. And I've been writing texts for decades — mostly on music, for specialist and public magazines, radio, CD booklets and concert programmess. But I also write and edit programme texts, biographies and offers for the musicians represented by our agency.

I would like to make this expertise, born of experience in combination with the knowledge that I acquired through my humanities studies, available to you .
Therefore, I offer both, presenters and musicians, to create professionally put biographies and texts, with which you can convey your programmes, projects or festival themes in perfect German, understandable, well structured and appealing to readers, media and audiences. Or to redact your own texts.
I also like to present lectureconcerts or introductory events for concerts, where the audience can be sure to have a good time, but at the same time doubtless will learn a lot.

Don't forget: only very few concert goers or CD buyers can really discern what you do musically — but they all are able to read!
Translations

ZinkenIn addition to texts on the subject of music, I also offer you translations from the field of music — in which even experienced, but in terms of music unacquainted translators often fail: almost every translated programme text, each CD booklet contains errors, which could have been avoided, had the translations been made by an expert in the field of music. Also, because many of the relevant terminology can not even be found in the most detailed dictionaries.

I translate your programmess, CD-booklets, your website or your promotional materials from English, Dutch, Flemish and French correctly into easy-to-read German language. Competent, punctual and reliable.

Prices:

Standard price: 0,13 € per (German) word.

If the text is particularly difficult, this price may increase slightly.

Overnight-orders: 0,20 € per (German) word.

Deutsche Version English version

Sonus

Concert & Consulting



Textkonzeption, -produktion und -präsentation

ZinkenSie leisten Hervorragendes, Sie haben Ihren Hörern und Besuchern wirklich etwas zu bieten?
Dann sollten Sie das denselbigen auch in angemessener Weise vermitteln!

Doch leider mache ich in meiner Tätigkeit als Musik­journalistin, Agentin, oder auch als Mitglied von Jurys immer wieder die Erfahrung, dass einem ausgezeich­neten Ensemble oder einem Festival mit einem wirklich außergewöhnlichen und spannenden Programm nicht die Resonanz zuteil wird, die man erwarten sollte.
Das liegt nicht selten auch an unzu­reichenden Texten: Seien sie schlecht strukturiert, semantisch oder logisch nicht stringent, inhaltlich oder stilistisch zu wissen­schaftlich formu­liert... — der Fallstricke sind da viele, und es ist nicht leicht, sie alle zu umgehen, wenn man nicht speziell dafür ausge­bildet ist.

Ich bin es.

Bereits seit meinem Studium befasse ich mich auf wissenschaftlicher Basis mit der Funktion und Wirkung von Sprache. Und ich schreibe seit Jahr­zehnten Texte — vor allem über Musik, für Fach- und Publikums­zeitschriften, Hörfunk, CD-Booklets und Konzert­programme. Aber auch für die von unserer Agentur­sparte vertretenen Musiker verfasse und redigiere ich ständig Programm­texte, Biografien und Angebote.

Diese aus der Erfahrung geborene Expertise im Verein mit dem Wissen, das ich mir durch meine geisteswissen­schaftlichen Studien angeeignet habe, möchte ich Ihnen zur Verfügung stellen.
Deshalb biete ich sowohl Veranstaltern als auch Musikern an, professionell verfasste Biogra­fien und Texte zu erstellen, mit denen Sie Ihre Programme, Projekte oder Festival­themen in perfektem Deutsch, verständlich, gut strukturiert und in attraktiver Weise vermitteln können.
Auch übernehme ich gerne Konzertmoderationen oder Einführungsveranstaltungen für Konzerte, bei denen sich die Konzertbesucher mit Sicherheit gut amüsieren, aber gleichzeitig auch viel lernen werden.

Bedenken Sie: Gut hören können nur die wenigsten Konzertbesucher oder CD-Käufer — lesen können sie alle!
Übersetzungen

ZinkenNeben Texten zum Thema Musik biete ich Ihnen auch Übersetzungen aus dem Fachbereich Musik an — bei denen selbst erfahrene, aber in Sachen Musik unbeleckte Übersetzer oft versagen: Beinahe jeder übersetzte Programmtext, jedes CD-Booklet enthält Fehler, die durch einen im Bereich Musik kundigen Fachmann hätten vermieden werden können; auch, weil viele der relevanten Fachtermini nicht einmal in den ausführlichsten Wörterbüchern zu finden sind.

Ich übersetze Ihre Programme, CD-Booklets, Ihre Website oder Ihre Werbematerialien aus dem Englischen, Niederländischen, Flämischen und Französischen korrekt in gut zu lesende deutsche Sprache. Kompetent, pünktlich und zuverlässig.

Preise:

Standardsatz: 0,13 € pro (deutschem) Wort.

Bei besonderer Schwierigkeit des Textes kann sich dieser Satz geringfügig erhöhen.

Übernacht-Aufträge: 0,20 € pro Wort.